Board of Directors

ApplicationsButton

Chair

Dave Hunstad
Hutchinson Utilities Commission
Providing perspective from Municipalities Providing Utility Services
225 Michigan Street SE
Hutchinson, MN 55350
320-234-0508
dhunstad@ci.hutchinson.mn.us

Chair Emeritus 

Adam Kramer
Progressive Consulting Engineers, Inc.
Providing perspective from Water and Municipal Providers
6120 Earle Brown Drive 
Suite 629 
Minneapolis, MN 55430
763-560-9133
adamkramer@pce.com

Secretary 

Alicia Berger
Xcel Energy
Providing perspective from the Energy Industry
825 Rice St. 3rd Floor
St. Paul, MN 55117
651-229-2431
Alicia.e.berger@xcelenergy.com

Providing perspective from the Excavation Industry 

Phil Lesnar
Northdale Construction
9760 71st St. NE 
Albertville, MN 55301 
763-428-4868
phill@northdaleconst.com

Providing perspective from the Pipeline Industry

Dan Munthe
Alliance Pipeline
6385 Old Shady Oak Road
Suite 150
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
952-983-1032
dan.munthe@alliancepipeline.com

Providing perspective from the Telecommunications Industry

Chris Fry
CenturyLink
265 Lothenbach Ave. Floor 1
West St. Paul, MN 55118
651-451-7425
chris.fry@centurylink.com

Providing perspective from the Government Transportation Industry

Ray Starr
Minnesota Department of Transportation
725 1500 W County Rd B2
Roseville, MN 55113
651-234-7050
ray.starr@state.mn.us

 

Vice Chair

Keith Novy
CenterPoint Energy
Providing perspective from the Natural Gas Distribution Industry
501 West 61st St.
Minneapolis, MN 55419
612-861-8692
keith.novy@centerpointenergy.com

 

Chair Emeritus

Dan Schroeder
U.S. Energy Services
Providing perspective from the Gas Industry
605 N. Hwy 169, Suite 1200
Plymouth, MN 55441
763-543-4624
dschroeder@usenergyservices.com

Treasurer

Tom Hoffman
Agralite Electric Cooperative
Providing perspective from the Rural Electric Providers
320 East Highway 12
Benson, MN 56215
320-843-4150
thoffman@agralite.com

 

State Fire Marshal

Bruce West
Director of the Office of Pipeline Safety
Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar Street, Suite 147
St. Paul, MN 55101-5145
651-201-7201
bruce.west@state.mn.us

Providing perspective from the Landscaping Industry

Patrick Warden
Bachman's Floral, Gift & Garden
6010 Lyndale Ave. S
Minneapolis, MN 55419
612-861-9285
pwarden@bachmans.com

Director at Large

Joe Thill
312 East 2nd St.
Jordan, MN 55352
952-500-3011
jthill0000@aol.com

 

 

 

Board Election Policy

Click here to download the Board Election Policy


Request for Board Member/User's Group Applications

Gopher State One Call seeks to review applications for Board membership and/or user’s group participation. In particular, GSOC seeks subject matter expertise from the industry sector of outstate investor owned utilities, and potentially subject matter expertise from other industry sectors not currently represented on GSOC’s Board. Applications should demonstrate strong subject matter expertise and direct industry experience in issues affecting safety, as well as a strong interest in underground damage prevention. Candidates should exemplify a collaborative and cooperative spirit and the ability as well as desire to serve independently from the specific interests of any employer, trade association or other group, so the candidate may serve effectively on behalf of all Minnesota stakeholders. GSOC intends to remain an industry leader in notification center innovation and safety and applicants should be aligned with those goals.

Candidates will be required to furnish an application and confirm they will abide by GSOC board policies, including conflict of interest guidelines which are available from GSOC upon request. Persons demonstrating these qualities and experience are encouraged to apply to the Board for consideration. GSOC's Board Election Policy is available on the website here. A current list of subject matter expertise of members serving on the Board is here. The Board member profile/application is available here. Applications should be furnished to GSOC by mail to Gopher State One Call, 1110 Centre Pointe Curve, Mendota Heights, MN 55120, Attention: GSOC Board Secretary, Dean Parker, or by email to dparker@hinshawlaw.com.

 

Open Session Meeting Minutes

January 11, 2017 - DRAFT MINUTES

November 16, 2016

August 17, 2016

April 11, 2016

 

Documents

GSOC Call for Board Membership Applications

Board Members Subject Matter Areas

Board of Director Profile